Hines returns to cabinet as Transportation Minister

June 21 2017

Nova Scotia’s new Executive Council is in place after Premier Stephen McNeil and 16 other cabinet ministers were sworn in during a ceremony at Pier 21 in Halifax on June 15.

Guysborough - Eastern Shore - Tracadie MLA Lloyd Hines has been appointed as Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal. Hines served previously as the Minister of Natural Resources.

Premier McNeil will continue to serve as President of the Executive Council, Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Minister of Aboriginal Affairs, Minister of Regulatory Affairs and Service Effectiveness, and Minister responsible for Military Relations. He is also the Minister responsible for Youth.

Karen Casey is the Deputy Premier and Minister of Finance and Treasury Board. She will continue in her role as chair of the Treasury and Policy Board. Casey is also the Minister responsible for the Nova Scotia Liquor Corp. Casey had previously served as the Education and Early Childhood Development Minister, and is a former Health Minister.